top of page

Annie's 4th of July now Amazon's "Bestseller"

Oh my goodness how time flies!  I am embarrassed to say it has been over 2 weeks since I wrote my last blog.  A lot has happened since then that I want to share with you.  


Launch day was a blast!!!  My interview with Miriam Laundry went very well, thanks to Miriam’s calm demeanor and encouraging words.  It was actually fun to talk about what prompted me to write Annie’s 4th of July and to share my highs and lows during the writing and publishing processes.  Thank you Miriam!!


I am beyond humbled and tremendously grateful to so many people who supported me and Annie’s 4th of July on June 4, Launch Day.  


As a result of the support I received, Annie’s 4th of July reached Amazon’s “Bestseller” status in all three categories that were selected for my story and was the #1 New Release in children’s books for a whole week.  I couldn’t be more thrilled and more amazed!  



A huge thank you to all who supported me along the way and on Launch Day & Week.


After the book’s launch, things did not slow down but rather quite the opposite…the pace picked up even more!  Selling and signing books at Farmers’ Markets and community events has kept me very busy but has been so much fun!  










Viola, MN Gopher Count Days


Now, on to the 4th of July where Annie’s story all began…in Morning Sun, IA.  On the 3rd, I will be reading in two different libraries in the afternoon and setting up a table at the annual Alumni Banquet in the evening.  On the 4th, I will set up a booth in front of the library until I pull my wagon mini-float in the annual parade.  Of course, I will delight in watching my grandchildren participate in the frog jumping and water balloon contests and watch them enjoy eating delicious snow cones and be amazed at the spectacular fireworks show.   I can’t wait for the fun to begin at this very special community celebration!!   Until next time…Be brave and face your fears, one step at a time like Annie. 


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Days Until Launch Day

With only 2 days until Annie’s 4th of July Launch on Tuesday June 4, I want to share some highlights of my journey writing this book with...

Comments


bottom of page