top of page

Reading at Dover-Eyota

What a crazy few weeks it's been! School presentations last Tuesday and Wednesday and a flight to CO to be with my mom on Thursday.  As always, never a dull moment!!


I loved, loved, loved sharing my book with the PreK - 5th grade students in the school where I was the principal for 20 years, Dover-Eyota Elementary School.  Since I have only been retired for two years, I recognized many of the students and amazingly remembered many of their names!  It was wonderful seeing the staff again too.  I feel like they are all my extended family.


I have learned that it is so gratifying to observe the kids’ excitement about the book.  They told me they loved the story and I know they were thrilled with the illustrations.  I told the students that the illustrations make a book truly come to life.  I know young children will want to read the book over and over again to look at all the details in the fun and colorful illustrations.  I am so grateful for the excellent job my illustrator, Anna-Maria Crum, did on each and every page.  


Annie’s 4th of July big Launch Day is just one week away - Tuesday, June 4!  It is all very exciting at this point.  If you are thinking about ordering the book, please order it on June 4th.  The orders that are placed that day help launch the book into “Bestseller” status.  It would be fun to see Annie’s story climb the charts.  


Enjoy looking at the Book Reading pictures taken by my very talented photographer, Carly Halgrimson.  








0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Days Until Launch Day

With only 2 days until Annie’s 4th of July Launch on Tuesday June 4, I want to share some highlights of my journey writing this book with...

Comments


bottom of page