top of page

My First Book Reading

Hi all!


I’m so excited! I had my first school visit a few weeks ago in my hometown in Morning Sun, IA and I had so much fun reading Annie’s 4th of July to the PreK - 6th grade students. My book is partially based on the fun annual 4th of July celebrations held in Morning Sun. As a child, I couldn’t wait to participate in the special activities held for children on the 4th. Most of the students I read the book with said they couldn’t wait until the 4th of July either because they had so much fun participating in the special children’s events. I had a blast reading the book to them and discussing what was the same and what was different about the things that happened in the book and those that actually take place in Morning Sun. Kudos to the students for being such great listeners and for participating so well in the discussion after the story was read.


Launch day is coming up one week from today - please order your copy on June 4th using this link! https://tinyurl.com/Annies4thofJuly



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Days Until Launch Day

With only 2 days until Annie’s 4th of July Launch on Tuesday June 4, I want to share some highlights of my journey writing this book with...

Comments


bottom of page